Marvel Cinematic Universe 10th Anniversary

By: Sean McDonough

2018 marks the 10th anniversary of one of the most top-ranking movie franchises in the superhero genre; the Marvel Cinematic Universe. Starting with Iron Man which was released on May 2, 2008 the Marvel Cinematic Universe created by Marvel Studios and Walt Disney Studios, has released up to know 18 films from Iron Man (2008) to Black Panther (2018). It has spawned so much media outside of films with Television shows on ABC channel and Freeform, to Web Series on Netflix and Hulu. It continues to be a popular movie franchise that has even influenced Marvel animated series and even the original Marvel comics.

On October 7th, 2017 a group of more than 80 actors and filmmakers gathered together in secret in Atlanta, Georgia on the set of the upcoming Marvel Cinematic Universe film “Avengers: Infinity War” which will be released on April 27th, 2018. All staff present at that time had memorialize the last ten years to celebrate the accomplishments of the Marvel Cinematic Universe with a huge group photo of the Cast and Staff that have worked with Marvel Studios to make the Marvel Cinematic Universe these past 10 years.

The group of cast members included; Robert Downey Jr., Chris Evans, Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Scarlett Johansson, Paul Rudd, Benedict Cumberbatch, Chris Pratt, Chadwick Boseman, Brie Larson,  Jeremy Renner, Tom Holland,  Sean Gunn, Hannah John-Kamen, Zoe Saldana, Angela Bassett, Jon Favreau, Gwyneth Paltrow, Kurt Russell, Danai Gurira, William Hurt, Karen Gillan, Emily VanCamp, Tessa Thompson, Don Cheadle, Dave Bautista, Michael Peña, Anthony Mackie, Evangeline Lilly, Elizabeth Olsen,  Paul Bettany, Frank Grillo, Letitia Wright, Laurence Fishburne, Linda Cardellini, Sebastian Stan, Ty Simpkins, Michael Douglas, Michelle Pfeiffer, Hayley Atwell, Pom Klementieff, Benedict Wong, Michael Rooker, Vin Diesel, Cobie Smulders, Samuel L. Jackson and Jeff Goldblum. While the filmmakers where; Kevin Feige, Louis D’Esposito, Victoria Alonso, Stan Lee, Scott Derrickson, Trinh Tran, Alan Taylor, Brad Winderbaum, Louis Letterier, Jon Watts, Sarah Finn, James Gunn, Joe Russo, Anthony Russo, Joss Whedon, David Grant, Mitchell Bell, Anna Boden, Ryan Fleck, Jeffrey Ford, Peyton Reed, Jonathan Schwartz, Stephen Broussard, Ryan Coogler, Jeremy Latcham, Nate Moore, Christopher Markus, Stephen McFeely, Taika Waititi, Erik Carroll, Ryan Meinerding and Craig Kyle.

Marvel Studios’ continues to retain its enjoyment for the past decade and is now timeless classic in America and around the world. And with more to come with films Like “Ant-Man and the Wasp, Captain Marvel, the 4th untitled Avengers film and so on. So, we can look forward to what is to come in the future True Believers.